Spectacular sights can be witnessed at the Three Cities. With an expansive history, these days the Three Cities have restaurants, a beautiful yacht marina and wine bars.


Surrounding the Grand Harbour in the South of Malta, the three walled towns known as the Three Cities - Vittoriosa, Cospicua and Senglea - offer a fascinating glimpse into Malta’s maritime history. Home to the Knights of St John, churches, grandiose palaces and imposing bastions, the Three Cities’ history is arguably as rich as that of Malta’s capital, Valletta.

Having claimed their rightful place in Malta’s expansive history, the region has been undergoing a revival in popularity in recent years. The Three Cities are now brimming with exclusive restaurants, wine bars, museums and a yacht marina, making them very attractive places to invest in property.

Celebrations highlighting holy days and festas are held throughout the year at this corner of the island. During Easter, statues of the Risen Christ are carried at a run through the ever crowded streets which offer tourists a personal insight into Maltese culture and religious beliefs.

Each town comes with its own particular magnetism and character that distinguishes them from other localities on the islands. Vittoriosa is home to many renowned knights’ residences as well as the Maritime Museum, the folk museum and the Inquisitors Palace.  It also houses various artifacts and relics of the Knights of St John.

Cospicua in turn is home to the impressive Parish Church with an Oratory full of works of art while Senglea hosts two astounding churches namely St Philips and Our Lady of Victories.

Let the beauty of reenactment shows and candlelight evenings engross you as they take you from one street to the next. Buses run regularly to the Three Cities from Valletta and are easy to get to by car or boat tours from Valletta.